Michele Frazier: How Traveling Has Changed My Life

20141101-Megan-Trpeski-MicheleFraziers-untitled-0031-EditThrough the many traveling adventures I’ve gone on and the many different people, cultures and parts of the world I have seen, I am fully convinced that traveling changes your perspective of life. Traveling has challenged me and everything I thought I knew when I lived under the security of my family and friends back at home.

All we really know about life and how the world works is what we see from our own perspective based on where we were raised and where we live. Coming from a small town, I never realized how uneducated I was about the world and the way life in a big city operates until I moved from my small town fresh after college.

The world around us is vast and yet has much to teach us if we are willing to listen to the lessons. Being around different people and different cultures will stretch you and make you wiser. Although the end result is great, amid the process isn’t. There are times when I would say to myself, “Michele Frazier, what do have you gotten yourself into this time?” because stretching yourself and your comfort zone hurts.

Despite all this, traveling to different parts of the world and witnessing other ways of life has changed my life and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

